Day 5: Put Yourself on the Fastlane

I had such a great time with a good friend today. I have been wanting to try mount biking since I moved here, but it just didn’t happen. But it finally happened with a down-to-earth friend like her, and it turned out to be totally my thing! I loved it!

I am so grateful that I have a friend who is motivated and positive as I am. We are similar in many ways and I always have a great time with her. We met totally randomly and I still remember how her vibe was like to me when she sat next to me and started a conversation.

When I revealed my upcoming plan to leave my comfort zone again to grow more, she was very excited and happy for me. It was the same reaction that I got from my other good friend which I wrote about. I feel so lucky that I have a tremendous amount of support from my good friends. It is truly energizing and motivating.

 

Today while riding with her, I’ve noticed something that I am about to write about.

It has been only a week since I saw her last time, but it felt like it’s been so much longer ago. I’ve realized that it is because there is so much going on in my mind at a very fast pace. Within a week in my life, so much could happen. I am always listening to something, reading up on something… I am constantly learning something new. My mind is always taken up on something I am trying to achieve. I’ve always been very much goal-oriented, but as I get older, I am more so than ever. My mind is growing and expanding so fast that if someone hasn’t talked to me for a couple of weeks, it is safe to say that the person has lost me.

Since I value my time more than ever, it is happening more also. Living consciously, respecting myself and my time, prioritizing and being more selective with activities and relationships that I engage in, filtering incomings to my body/my life such as food, what I see and hear, where I go and whom I meet or talk to, what I read and listen to… it all led me to become a different person today than yesterday. I feel like I am growing every single day and I fucking love how it feels.

As Tony Robbins said, progress makes happiness. Trying new things, pushing the boundaries, growing and becoming a better version of myself bring such a huge joy and a purpose of life. I can’t wait to see how much I can become better and how great of an impact I can make to the world. Life is truly amazing and wonderful.

 

Leave a Reply

