Day 4: New Light

I had a nice long talk with a good friend last night. When I first met her, we were so different then. We were still in a search of finding ourselves. I don’t think we liked each other too much at the beginning lol but I know we both knew deep down that we both want the same thing: a good life. We knew it exists, we’ve seen it and had a taste of it. We wanted to live it, just didn’t know how to make it happen. We both had full potentials that haven’t come through us yet. Desire was there, but we didn’t know how to work it.

But we’ve figured it out. Enough time has passed and during those times, we read a lot of books, had relationships that have deepened us, felt the feelings and thought the thoughts. We grew. We learned and became stronger. We have learned to overcome fear and become free. We have visions and know what we want clearly. We know who we are and where we stand. We are conscious.

I am just glad that we have become able to connect and have a decent talk in that spiritual level. Having a similar background also has allowed us to resonate with each other better. We have a similar foundation. We have gone through and felt the similar situations. We were in the same city, so we know exactly how it was and what it meant, even though things happened to us in a different time and place.

Having someone who entirely understands inside out brings such a deep appreciation. Shared experiences are the best bonding agent that solidifies any relationship. I am grateful for those who are willing to share and connect by it.

 

I have been contemplating a total new direction I can take in this stage of my life. I am thinking of getting up and leave my comfort zone again.

I’ve done it and it has been one of the best decisions I’ve ever made for myself so far. It has been liberating  and exhilarating. I’ve grown so so much from it and I can’t wait to do it again.

This time, it will serve me even better, because now I know better.

There is a new light and I am heading towards it.

I have become fearless and I am ever grateful.

 

I will make it again and come out stronger than ever before.

Thank you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

