Day 2: Scraps

On Sunday at about 4 p.m. or so, the realization just snapped into me. It was like a tree branch snapping in half and I was awake instantaneously.

What the hell was I doing?

I couldn’t believe how far I have drifted away so much so that I almost forgot where I was heading.

It was fun at the beginning but it wasn’t what I was supposed to pursue. I haven’t been distracted for a long time, so it came to me as such a nice break.

I’ve learned a lot, but I’ve got to get going.

I will never lose my direction again. I will always focus on my journey.

 

I will update my plans for myself.

I will pay more attention to myself.

I will take care of myself again.

I will be more kind to myself.

I will respect myself more and know where my boundaries are.

I will protect myself.

I will love myself better.

I will treat myself better.

I will become better.

 

 

Leave a Reply

