Day 134: Pouring Thoughts onto a Paper

Writing is healing. When I write out what on my mind, I get a clearer picture of what I want and what I need to do.

When thoughts become tangible, they become more manageable. Writing gives us a chance to organize our thoughts and allows us to word it in our own way so that it reflects better of what is on our mind. When we rephrase, the process filters out additives i.e. other people’s inputs. Writing requires multiple senses, so it has deeper and more lasting impacts than simply thinking. If we don’t capture our thoughts, they will get lost or altered.

Writing is such a great way to exercise the thinking muscle. Writing is mind yoga.

Happy and feeling content about events and people around me.

I am grateful for this state of mind.

My heart is filled with love.

Thank you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

