Day 76: Good Pain

My father and I have reconnected and become more aware of each side of the story. Despite our good intention and hard attempt, some things are still rocky given the time apart. But it’s getting better.

Today, I opened up a little more and shared some of my stories. He has answered my questions and our conversation has been relieving.

We misunderstand each other a little less now and I feel good about the progress we have made.

Never give up.

If you know it’s for the right thing, keep going even if it’s hard.

Thankful for another chance.

 

 

IMG_1011.JPG

Good pain:

Pain that comes from doing something hard that brings about something good.

 

Such as amending things with my father.

Not easy, but something I must do.

 

Leave a Reply

