Day 49: Masterminds

Many successful people have stressed the importance of joining a Mastermind group.

I have been wanting to join one for a long while to surround myself with like-minded individuals such as motivated, goal-driven, positive and open-minded people. I also wanted to learn from them, share my thoughts with them, and exchange ideas with them.

Today, I finally had my first meeting with a nice bunch of people. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that I wasn’t the only one to think of the things I think and do the things that I do. I mean it’s obvious but sometimes it’s nice to be reminded.

We were bouncing ideas back and forth while sharing what we know and supporting each other. It was such a wonderful experience. I already see why this is recommended by a number of successful people and why Napoleon Hill said the following:

“A group of brains coordinated or connected in a spirit of harmony will provide more thought-energy than a single brain, just as a group of electric batteries will provide more energy than a single battery.”

– Napoleon Hill

 

Grateful to have found these amazing people and to be a member of the group. I am so happy and feeling lucky. They have been already so resourceful and beneficial for me despite a short time. I hope my existence there today was good for them as well.

 

 

09172011336

Dogs. Just wonderful living creatures.

Leave a Reply

